Playing with words

23rd October 2021

Is this a start of poem, maybe, maybe not. After attending the poetry workshop yesterday and what I have already experienced through earlier experiments I played with some words that I had felt during my actual thought experiment see my blog Experiment 1, dated 21 Oct at 17:20

From the swallow to the gulp,

I feared I would drown,

If I breathed as I drunk,

Asphyxiation,

It crossed my mind,

Disorientation 

As my body submerged,

Into the water that I drank,

My body is no longer,

I’m just a running tap.

Published by kjdaviesphotography

Being a photographer has taught me so much about myself as an artist in what I value and how I see the world. The ultimate satisfaction of capturing a story through images is what drives my passion to continue my professional practice. A new day is a new adventure and what is created today is the history of the future.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started